test

aiminghigh

Apply to serve by position contacts located in expandable list below. Need help? – Get In Touch 

 

positions are marked OPEN or FILLED as available

Armstrong County-Armstrong Conservation District-OPEN

Environmental education, outreach, stewardship and water quality management. Bachelors Degree in a related field preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Dave Rupert drrupert56@gmail.com 724-548-3425 Website

Bedford County-Bedford Area Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K-5 in reading & literacy during in-school and after school hours. A PA Elementary Teacher Certification is preferred. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Michael Trimeloni trimelonim@bedford.k12.pa.us 814-623-4221 Website

Bedford County-Chestnut Ridge Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades preK-2 during in-school and; after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Amy Miller mmiller@mmiller@crlions.org” 814-839-3022Website

Bedford County-Chestnut Ridge Middle School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades 3-7 during in-school and; after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: George Kniselymknisley@crlions.or 814-839-4195Website

Bedford County-Everett Area Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K-5 in math & language during in-school & after-school hours. Certified educator is preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Justin Hillegas jhillegas@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 3113 Website

Bedford County-Everett Area High School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades 6-12 during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christina Ramsey cramsey@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 9144 Website

Bedford County- Hope for Hyndman Charter School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K-5 during in-school & after-school hours. BS degree preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christa Albright calbright@hyndmancharterschool.org 814-842-3918 Website

Blair County- Appalachia IU8-OPEN

Outreach coordinator for Raise.Me program. Covering 4 counties connecting and marketing with high schools and school admin for Raise.me program, travel reimbursement included. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August . BS preferred. Contact: Corey Reffner 814 940 0223 creffner@iu08.org mailto:creffner@iu08.org 814-940-0223 Website

Blair County-Altoona Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring identified at-risk students grades K thru 12 in literacy & math during in-school & after-school hours. PDE Instructional Teaching Certificate Required 7 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tina Swineford tswineford@altoonasd.com 814 946-8753 Website

Blair County-Claysburg Kimmel School District-OPEN

Academic engagement at-risk students grades K-12 before, in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certificate, communication, math and computer background 2 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact Michelle Smithmyer msmithmyer@cksd.k12.pa.us 814-239-5144 Website

Blair County-Hollidaysburg Area School District-OPEN

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 6 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Bachelor’s degree in Education or related field pref, min Associate’s degree 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Brian Keagy brian_keagy@tigerwires.com Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Elementary School-OPEN

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 2 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Elementary Certification preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Adam Macak amacak@springcovesd.org 814-224-5595 Website

Blair County-Martinsburg Elementary School-OPEN

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 3 thru 5 in literacy & math hours are before, during &/or after school. BS in Education preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Kendra Pritchett kpritchett@springcovesd.org 814-793-3446 Website

Blair County-Operation Our Town Inc.-OPEN

Community Outreach and engagement in identified communities 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Shawna Hoover shawna@operationourtown.org 814-296-8730 Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Middle School-OPEN

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 6,7, & 8 in literacy and math hours are before, during & after school. PA Teaching Certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Breanne Venios bvenios@springcovesd.org 814-224-8949 Website

Blair County-Tyrone Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring at-risk students grades k thru 4 in literacy; math during in-school; after-school hours. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Fay Golden flgolden@tyrone.k12.pa.us target=”_blank”> 814-684-0710 Website

Blair County-Williamsburg Community School District-OPEN

Academic engagement with at-risk students grades K thru 12 math, literacy and science, during before, in-school, after-school hours. PDE Teaching Certificate required.1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Lisa Murgas lmurgas@williamsburg.k12.pa.us 814-832-2125 Website

Blair County-United Way-OPEN

Health and social services position providing services for adults and children in need. College Degree Preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Melanie Shildt mshildt@unitedwayofblaircounty.org 814-944-0884 Website

Cambria County-Alleghenies United Cerebral Palsy-OPEN

Community outreach and education for families and individuals to support independence. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Jessica Pulliam Petrunak jpulliam@scalucp.org 814-619-3398 Website

Cambria County-ACRP Alternative School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades 6 thru 12 identified as needing academic remediation in reading & math. 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Patti Assia passia@acrpkids.org 814-361-2414 Website

Cambria County-Intermediate Unit 8-Admiral Peary Vo-Tech-OPEN

Positions serve as learning facilitators, providing direct support and assistance to students grades 7 through 12. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Lance Hudak lhudak@iu08.org 814-940- 0223 Website

Cambria County-Backpack Project-OPEN

Coordinate program to address childhood hunger with weekend meals. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Lisa Stofkolstofko@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Beginnings-OPEN

Provide supports for parental interaction with children, ages birth to 5, to include incarcerated parents. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Paula Newman pnewman@beginningsinc.org 814-539-1919 Website

Cambria County-Blacklick Valley School District-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Sam Brunatti sbrunatt@bvsd.k12.pa.us 814-749-9211 Website

Cambria County-Cambria County Conservation District-OPEN

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as conservation, water quality & environmental education programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Jacqueline Ritko @co.cambria.pa.us814-472-2120 Website

Cambria County-Central Cambria School District-OPEN

Academic support for identified students during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tricia Murin tmurin@cencam.orgWebsite

Cambria County-Ferndale Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades 4 thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 3 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Rachelle Hrabosky rhrabosky@fasdk12.org 814-535-6724 Website

Cambria County-Free Medical Clinic-OPEN

Community outreach and intensive case management to support uninsured individuals with health and wellness. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru August Contact: Felipe Lucioflucio@conemaugh.org Website

Cambria County-Forest Hills School District-OPEN

Tutoring students K-6 in reading & math during in-school & after school hours. 4 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact: Vanessa Sral vsral@fhrangers.org 814-487-7613 Ext 3249 Website

Cambria County-Goodwill Industries of the Conemaugh Valley-OPEN

Mentoring,outreach for middle and high school students.Teaching Certification preferred 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Amy Horwath ahorwath@gogoodwill.org 814-536-3536Website

Cambria County-Greater Johnstown SD- OPEN

Tutoring students K thru 12 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certification preferred 4 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Justin Zahorchak juzahorchak@gjsd.net 814-533-5670 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math, science & social studies during in-school & after school hours. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christian Serenko cserenko@portageareasd.org 814-736-9636 Ext 1600 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Jr/Sr High School

Tutoring students grades 7 thru 12 in math, science & language arts during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August-June Contact: Ralph Cecere rcecere@portageareasd.org 814-736-9636 Website

Cambria County-Richland Elementary School-OPEN

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Gregg Wilson gwilson@richlandsd.com (814) 266-5757 Website

Cambria County-The Learning Lamp-OPEN

Deliver evidence based prevention programming grades 3-5, education background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Ingrid Kloss ikloss@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Peer Empowerment Network-FILLED

Provide outreach and access services to displaced persons living with mental illness.background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:MaryAnn George mgeorge@pendropincenter.org 814-539-2724

Cambria County-The Learning Lamp-OPEN

Deliver evidence based prevention programming grades 3-5, education background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Ingrid Kloss ikloss@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Veteran Community Initiatives, Inc(VCI)-OPEN

Member will assist with veteran outreach programming and collaborations with service agencies. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Tina Pelesky peleskyt@atlanticbbn.net 814-255-0355

Centre County-Borough of State College-OPEN

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as environmental programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Cynthia Hanscom chanscom@statecollegepa.us 814-278-4704 Website

Centre County-ClearWater Conservancy-OPEN

Environmental stewardship providing services such as environmental programming, ast with daily operations, com education and outreach, material development, pub of Spring Creek Watershed Atlas 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Deb Nardone deb@clearwaterconservancy.org 814-932-6668 Website

Centre County-Mid-State Literacy Council-OPEN

Health and social services position providing capacity building services; small group teaching adult English language learners. Ast with academic dev, outreach ; support covering 2 counties. College Degree in Ed or Hum. Svc pref’d. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Amy Wilsonawilson@mid-stateliteracycouncil.org 814-238-1809 Website

Centre County-PSU Sustainability Institute-OPEN

Outreach Student farm food sustainability project. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Leslie Pillen lrp143@psu.edu 814-863-5116 Website

Clearfield County-Moshannon Valley School District-OPEN

Tutoring elementary students during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: John Zesiger jzesiger@movalley.org 814-738-7609Website

Fayette County-Mountain Watershed Association-OPEN

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as water quality monitoring,trail development,conservation. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Carla Ruddock carla@mtwatershed.com 724-455-4200 Ext 3 Website

Huntingdon County-Mount Union Area High School-OPEN

Academic engagement with identified students. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Dianne Thomasdthomas@muasd.org 814-542-2518Website

Indiana County-IRMC Physician Group-OPEN

Member will provide social work services to the patients of Indiana County and the surrounding communities. The member will reach out to the community and to patients that are using the emergency department or urgent cares for primary care needs to link them with providers The member will work with patients to apply for medical assistance or to obtain a health care option that works for them. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru August Contact: Rachel Grove rgrove@indianarmc.org 724-427-2763

Indiana County-Marion Center Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring & mentoring students in grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru June Contact: Mr Amy Gaston agaston@mcasd.net< 724-397-5551 X 5413 Website

Indiana County-Western PA Conservancy-OPEN

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as watershed restoration & water quality monitoring. College Degree Required 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru August Contact: Kelly Horrell khorrell@paconserve.org 724-471-7202 X 5100 Website

Somerset County-Boys and Girls Club-OPEN

Academic support, mentoring and community outreach. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Adam Bowser abowser@pennhighlands.edu Website

Somerset County-Conemaugh Township Elementary-OPEN

Academic support and engagement for identified students. Active PA teaching certificate preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Nicole Dull nicole.dull@ctasd.org 814-479-7575 Website

Somerset County-North Star School District-OPEN

PMSC members will help students, teachers, and principal in grades K-4 provide opportunities for extended learning time and individual intensive supports for students during Guided Reading/MTSS/RTI time. 2 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Renee Lepley rlepley@nscougars.com 814-629-5627 Website

Somerset County-Somerset Area School District-OPEN

Academic assistance and reading and math interventions 6 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Judy Maxwell jmaxwe@sasd.us 814-444-3232 Website

Somerset County-Windber Area School District-OPEN

Academic engagement students grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours. Teacher Certification Required. 3 Full Time Positions-August thru June Contact: Kristen Butler kphillips@windberschools.org 814-467-4567Website

Westmoreland County-Greater Latrobe School District-OPEN

Members will be part of a team working directly with students needing tiered support to be successful, organizing and facilitating meetings with school and community agencies.3 Full time positions. Contact: Dr. Georgia Teppert georgia.teppert@glsd.k12.pa.us 724-539-4200 Website

Westmoreland County-Greensburg Salem Middle School-OPEN

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math & science during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position-August thru June.
contact Adam Jonesadamjones@gslions.net Website

Westmoreland County-Ligonier Valley School District-OPEN

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours at RK Mellon and Laurel Valley Elementary. Teaching Certificate Required 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Wayne Waugh wwaugh@lvsd.k12.pa.us 724-235-2723 Website

Westmoreland County-Westmoreland Conservation District-OPEN

Environmental education, outreach, stewardship and water quality management. . 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru August Contact:Rob Cronauer rcronauer@wcdpa.com724-837-5271Website