Current Positions

aiminghighApply to serve by inquiry to email/phone contacts listed within each position in expandable list below. Questions? – Get In Touch Here is a printable version of the listing below

 

positions are marked OPEN or FILLED as available

Armstrong County-Armstrong Conservation District-FILLED

Environmental education, outreach, stewardship water quality management. Bachelors Degree in a related field preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Jessica Schaub jjschaub@co.armstrong.pa.us 724-545-3628 Website

Bedford County-Bedford Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 in reading & literacy during in-school and after school hours. A PA Elementary Teacher Certification is preferred. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Michael Trimeloni trimelonim@bedford.k12.pa.us 814-623-4221 Website

Bedford County-Chestnut Ridge Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades preK-2 during in-school and; after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Amy Miller amiller@crlions.org” 814-839-3022 Website

Bedford County-Chestnut Ridge Middle School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 3-7 during in-school and; after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: George Knisely gknisley@crlions.or 814-839-4195 Website

Bedford County-Everett Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 in math & language during in-school & after-school hours. Certified educator is preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Justin Hillegas jhillegas@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 3113 Website

Bedford County-Everett Area High School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 6-12 during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christina Ramsey cramsey@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 9144 Website

Bedford County- Hope for Hyndman Charter School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 during in-school & after-school hours. BS degree preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christa Albright calbright@hyndmancharterschool.org 814-842-3918 Website

Blair County- Appalachia IU8-FILLED

Outreach coordinator for Raise.Me program. Covering 4 counties connecting and marketing with high schools and school admin for Raise.me program, travel reimbursement included. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August . BS preferred. Contact: Corey Reffner creffner@iu08.org 814-940-0223 Website

Blair County-Altoona Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring identified at-risk students grades K thru 12 in literacy & math during in-school & after-school hours. PDE Instructional Teaching Certificate Required 7 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tina Swineford tswineford@altoonasd.com 814 946-8753 Website

Blair County-Claysburg Kimmel School District-FILLED

Academic engagement at-risk students grades K-12 before, in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certificate, communication, math and computer background 2 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact Michelle Smithmyer msmithmyer@cksd.k12.pa.us 814-239-5144 Website

Blair County-Hollidaysburg Area School District-OPEN

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 6 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Bachelor’s degree in Education or related field pref, min Associate’s degree 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Timothy Gildea  timothy_gildea@tigerwires.com Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Elementary School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 2 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Elementary Certification preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Adam Macak amacak@springcovesd.org 814-224-5595 Website

Blair County-Martinsburg Elementary School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 3 thru 5 in literacy & math hours are before, during &/or after school. BS in Education preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Kendra Pritchett kpritchett@springcovesd.org 814-793-3446 Website

Blair County-Operation Our Town Inc.-FILLED

Community Outreach and engagement in identified communities 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Shawna Hoover shawna@operationourtown.org 814-296-8730 Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Middle School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 6,7, & 8 in literacy and math hours are before, during & after school. PA Teaching Certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Breanne Venios bvenios@springcovesd.org 814-224-2106 Website

Blair County-Tyrone Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring at-risk students grades k thru 4 in literacy; math during in-school; after-school hours. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Fay Golden flgolden@tyrone.k12.pa.us 814-684-0710 Website

Blair County-Williamsburg Community School District-OPEN

Academic engagement with at-risk students grades K thru 12 math, literacy and science, during before, in-school, after-school hours. PDE Teaching Certificate required.1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Lisa Murgas lmurgas@williamsburg.k12.pa.us 814-832-2125 Website

Blair County-United Way-FILLED

Health and social services position providing services for adults and children in need. College Degree Preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Melanie Shildt mshildt@unitedwayofblaircounty.org 814-944-0884 Website

Cambria County-Alleghenies United Cerebral Palsy-FILLED

Community outreach and education for families and individuals to support independence. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Jessica Pulliam Petrunak jpulliam@scalucp.org 814-619-3398 Website

Cambria County-ACRP Alternative School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 6 thru 12 identified as needing academic remediation in reading & math. 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Patti Assia passia@acrpkids.org 814-361-2414 Website

Cambria County-ACRP-FILLED

Mentoring, community engagement and outreach. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Keith Elders kelders@acrpkids.org 814-322-7090 Website

Cambria County-Backpack Project-FILLED

Coordinate program to address childhood hunger with weekend meals. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Lisa Stofko lstofko@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Beginnings-FILLED

Provide supports for parental interaction with children, ages birth to 5, to include incarcerated parents. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Paula Newman pnewman@beginningsinc.org Website

Cambria County-Blacklick Valley School District-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Sam Brunatti sbrunatt@bvsd.k12.pa.us 814-749-9211 Website

Cambria County-Cambria County Conservation District-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as conservation, water quality & environmental education programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Jacqueline Ritko ritko@co.cambria.pa.us 814-472-2120 Website

Cambria County-Central Cambria School District-OPEN

Academic support for identified students during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tricia Murin tmurin@cencam.org Website

Cambria County-Ferndale Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 4 thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 3 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Rachelle Hrabosky rhrabosky@fasdk12.org 814-535-6724 Website

Cambria County-Free Medical Clinic-FILLED

Community outreach and intensive case management to support uninsured individuals with health and wellness. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru August Contact: Felipe Lucio flucio@conemaugh.org Website

Cambria County-Forest Hills School District-FILLED

Tutoring students K-6 in reading & math during in-school & after school hours. 4 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact: Vanessa Sral vsral@fhrangers.org Lucas Jacobs ljacobs@fhrangers.org 814-487-7613 Ext 3249 Website

Cambria County-Goodwill Industries of the Conemaugh Valley-FILLED

Mentoring,outreach for middle and high school students.Teaching Certification preferred 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Amy Horwath ahorwath@gogoodwill.org 814-536-3536 ext. 287 Website

Cambria County-Greater Johnstown SD- OPEN

Tutoring students K thru 12 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certification preferred 4 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Kim Moore kmoore@gjsd.net 814-533-5670 x3812 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math, science & social studies during in-school & after school hours. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christian Serenko cserenko@portageareasd.org 814-736-9636 Ext 1600 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Jr/Sr High School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 7 thru 12 in math, science & language arts during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August-June Contact: Ralph Cecere rcecere@mustangmail.org 814-736-9636 Website

Cambria County-Richland Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Gregg Wilson gwilson@richlandsd.com (814) 266-5757 Website

Cambria County-Richland High School-OPEN

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position. Service Term: October thru June Contact: Brandon Bailey bbailey@richlandsd.com (814) 266-5757 Website

Cambria County-The Learning Lamp-FILLED

Deliver evidence based prevention programming grades 3-5, education background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Kayla Cobaugh kcobaugh@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Peer Empowerment Network-FILLED

Provide outreach and access services to displaced persons living with mental illness.background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:MaryAnn George mgeorge@pendropincenter.org 814-539-2724

Cambria County-Veteran Community Initiatives, Inc(VCI)-OPEN

Member will assist with veteran outreach programming and collaborations with service agencies. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Tina Pelesky peleskyt@atlanticbbn.net 814-255-0355

Cambria County-Westmont Elementary School-FILLED

Academic engagement including science and environmental education in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Amy Brown adb@whsd.org (814) 266-5757 Website

Centre County-Borough of State College-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as environmental programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Cynthia Hanscom chanscom@statecollegepa.us 814-278-4704 Website

Centre County-ClearWater Conservancy-FILLED

Environmental stewardship providing services such as environmental programming, ast with daily operations, com education and outreach, material development, pub of Spring Creek Watershed Atlas 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Deb Nardone deb@clearwaterconservancy.org 814-932-6668 Website

Centre County-Mid-State Literacy Council-FILLED

Health and social services position providing capacity building services; small group teaching adult English language learners. Ast with academic dev, outreach ; support covering 2 counties. College Degree in Ed or Hum. Svc pref’d. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Amy Wilson awilson@mid-stateliteracycouncil.org 814-238-1809 Website

Centre County-PSU Sustainability Institute-FILLED

Outreach Student farm food sustainability project. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Leslie Pillen lrp143@psu.edu 814-863-5116 Website

Clearfield County-Moshannon Valley School District-FILLED

Tutoring elementary students during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: John Zesiger jzesiger@movalley.org 814-738-7609Website

Fayette County-Mountain Watershed Association-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as water quality monitoring,trail development,conservation. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Carla Ruddock carla@mtwatershed.com 724-455-4200 Ext 3 Website

Huntingdon County-Mount Union Area High School-FILLED

Academic engagement with identified students. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Dianne Thomas dthomas@muasd.org 814-542-2518 Website

Indiana County-IRMC Physician Group-FILLED

Member will provide social work services to the patients of Indiana County and the surrounding communities. The member will reach out to the community and to patients that are using the emergency department or urgent cares for primary care needs to link them with providers The member will work with patients to apply for medical assistance or to obtain a health care option that works for them. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru August Contact: Rachel Grove rgrove@indianarmc.org 724-427-2763

Indiana County-Marion Center Area School District-FILLED

Tutoring & mentoring students in grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru June Contact: Amy Gaston agaston@mcasd.net< 724-397-5551 X 5413 Website

Indiana County-Western PA Conservancy-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as watershed restoration & water quality monitoring. College Degree Required 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru August Contact: Kelly Horrell khorrell@paconserve.org 724-471-7202 X 5100 Website

Somerset County-Boys and Girls Club-FILLED

Academic support, mentoring and community outreach. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Adam Bowser abowser@pennhighlands.edu Website

Somerset County-Conemaugh Township Elementary-FILLED

Academic support and engagement for identified students. Active PA teaching certificate preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Nicole Dull nicole.dull@ctasd.org 814-479-7575 Website

Somerset County-North Star School District-FILLED

PMSC members will help students, teachers, and principal in grades K-4 provide opportunities for extended learning time and individual intensive supports for students during Guided Reading/MTSS/RTI time. 2 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Renee Lepley rlepley@nscougars.com 814-629-5627 Website

Somerset County-Somerset Area School District-OPEN

Academic assistance and reading and math interventions 6 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Judy Maxwell jmaxwe@sasd.us 814-444-3232 Website

Somerset County-Windber Area School District-FILLED

Academic engagement students grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours. Teacher Certification Required. 3 Full Time Positions-August thru June Contact: Kristen Butler kbutler@windberschools.org 814-467-4567Website

Westmoreland County-Greater Latrobe School District-OPEN

Members will be part of a team working directly with students needing tiered support to be successful, organizing and facilitating meetings with school and community agencies.3 Full time positions. Contact: Dr. Georgia Teppert georgia.teppert@glsd.us 724-539-4200 Website

Westmoreland County-Greensburg Salem Middle School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math & science during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position-August thru June.
contact Adam Jones adam.jones@gslions.net Website

Westmoreland County-Ligonier Valley School District-FILLED

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours at RK Mellon and Laurel Valley Elementary. Teaching Certificate Required 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Wayne Waugh wwaugh@lvsd.k12.pa.us 724-235-2723 Website

Westmoreland County- Westmoreland Conservation District-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as conservation, water quality & environmental education programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Rob Cronauer mailto:rob@wcdpa.com724-837-5271 Website