Current Positions

Open Positions – Call Now 814-472-7690
(300 Hour Education Award Only Opportunities Available)

All 1700 and 900 Hr. Positions are Filled. Check back in June for new positions available for an August 2017 start.
aiminghigh

Expandable General Listing of  Positions and Contacts by County Follows-  Service Terms and Dates Vary 

positions are marked FILLED or OPEN as available

Armstrong County-Armstrong Conservation District-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as environmental conservation & water protection services. Bachelors Degree in a related field preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru August Contact: Dave Rupert drrupert56@gmail.com 724-548-3425 Website

Bedford County-Bedford Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 in reading & literacy during in-school and after school hours. A PA Elementary Teacher Certification is preferred. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Michael Trimeloni trimelonim@bedford.k12.pa.us 814-623-4221 Website

Bedford County-Bedford Area Middle/High School-FILLED

Tutoring students 6-11 in reading & writing during in school and after school hours. A college degree is preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August-June Contact: Jennifer Mull mullj@bedfordasd.org 824-623-4250 Website

Bedford County-Chestnut Ridge School District-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-12 in math, reading and biology during in-school and; after-school hours. Technology background is preferred. 3 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Michelle Hall mhall@crsd.k12.pa.us 814-839-4195 Ext 2005 Website

Bedford County-Everett Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 in math & language during in-school & after-school hours. Certified educator is preferred. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Justin Hillegas jhillegas@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 3113 Website

Bedford County-Everett Area High School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 6-12 during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christine Ramsey cramsey@everett.k12.pa.us 814-652-9114 Ext 9144 Website

Bedford County- Hope for Hyndman Charter School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K-5 during in-school & after-school hours. BS degree preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Carey Ohler cohler@hyndmancharterschool.org 814-842-3918 Website

Blair County- Appalachia IU8-FILLED

Outreach coordinator for Raise.Me program. Covering 4 counties connecting and marketing with high schools and school admin for Raise.me program, travel reimbursement included. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August . BS preferred. Contact: Corey Reffner 814 940 0223 creffner@iu08.org mailto:creffner@iu08.org 814-940-0223 Website

Blair County-Altoona Area School District-OPEN

Tutoring identified at-risk students grades K thru 12 in literacy & math during in-school & after-school hours. PDE Instructional Teaching Certificate Required 6 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tina Swineford tswineford@altoonasd.com 814 946-8753 Website

Blair County-Claysburg Kimmel School District-FILLED

Academic engagement at-risk students grades K-12 before, in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certificate, communication, math and computer background 2 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact Royce Boyd rboyd@cksd.k12.pa.us 814-239-5144 Website

Blair County-Conservation District-FILLED

Cons Plan Ast. Assist current Ag Consv Specialist in prep of Ag Erosion and Sediment Control Plans for Blair Co land owners. Good comm skills, exp with MS Office, ability to learn GIS, farm background helpful High School diploma or equiv 1 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru August Contact: Donna Fisher dfisher@blairconservationdistrict.org 814-696-0877 Website

Blair County-Hollidaysburg Area School District-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 2 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Bachelor’s degree in Education or related field pref, min Associate’s degree 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tim Gildea timothy_gildea@tigerwires.com 814-695-4431 Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Elementary School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades K thru 2 in literacy & math hours are before, during and/or after-school. Elementary Certification preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Adam Macak clouden@scsd.k12.pa.us 814-224-3040 Website

Blair County-Martinsburg Elementary School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 3 thru 5 in literacy & math hours are before, during &/or after school. BS in Education preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Kendra Pritchett kpritchett@scsd.k12.pa.us 814-793-2014 Website

Blair County-Spring Cove Middle School-FILLED

Academic engagement identified at-risk students grades 6,7, & 8 in literacy and math hours are before, during & after school. PA Teaching Certificate required. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Candace Claar cclaar@springcovesd.org 814-224-2106 Website

Blair County-Through Inc.-FILLED

Health Social services position providing services for adults & children in need. Community outreach, marketing, Asst with operations of LOV Foundation College Degree Preferred. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact Dave Cadle: dcadle@through4life.org 814-317-5231 Website

Blair County-Tyrone Area School District-FILLED

Tutoring at-risk students grades k thru 4 in literacy; math during in-school; after-school hours. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Fay Golden flgolden@tyrone.k12.pa.us target=”_blank”> 814-684-0710 Website

Blair County-Williamsburg Community School District-FILLED

Academic engagement with at-risk students grades K thru 12 math, literacy and science, during before, in-school, after-school hours. PDE Teaching Certificate required.1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Lisa Murgas lmurgas@williamsburg.k12.pa.us 814-832-2125 Website

Blair County-United Way-FILLED

Health and social services position providing services for adults and children in need. College Degree Preferred 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Melanie Shildt mshildt@unitedwayofblaircounty.org 814-944-0884 Website

Cambria County-ACRP Alternative School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 6 thru 12 identified as needing academic remediation in reading & math. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Patti Assia passia@acrpkids.org 814-361-2414 Website

Cambria County-Intermediate Unit 8-Admiral Peary Vo-Tech-FILLED

Positions serve as learning facilitators, providing direct support and assistance to students grades 7 through 12. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Lance Hudak lhudak@iu08.org 814-940- 0223 Website

Cambria County-Backpack Project-FILLED

Coordinate program to address childhood hunger with weekend meals. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Katrina Perkosky kperkosky@cfalleghenies.org 814-536-7741 Website

Cambria County-Beginnings-FILLED

Provide supports for parental interaction with children, ages birth to 5, to include incarcerated parents. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Paula Newman pnewman@beginningsinc.org 814-539-1919 Website

Cambria County-Blacklick Valley School District-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Sam Brunatti sbrunatt@bvsd.k12.pa.us 814-749-9211 Website

Cambria County-Bottleworks Ethnic Arts Center-FILLED

Coordinating and facilitating health arts programs and volunteer engagement strategies. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Angela Rizzo angelaannerizzo@gmail.com 814-535-2020 Website

Cambria County-Cambria County Conservation District-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as conservation, water quality & environmental education programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: John Dryzal dryzal@co.cambria.pa.us814-472-2120 Website

Cambria County-Central Cambria SD-Jackson Elementary-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 5 in reading & math during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tricia Murin tmurin@cencam.org 814-749-8421 Website

Cambria County-Ferndale Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades 4 thru 6 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. 4 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: August thru June Contact: Dr William Brotz wbrotz@fasdk12.org 814-535-6724 Website

Cambria County-Ferndale Area Jr/Sr High School-FILLED

Academic engagement students grades 7 thru 12 in math, reading, & biology during in-school & after-school hours. 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact:Travis Robison trobison@fasdk12.org 814-288-5757 Website

Cambria County-Forest Hills School District-FILLED

Tutoring students K-6 in reading & math during in-school & after school hours. 3 Full Time Positions Service Term August thru June Contact: Vanessa Sral vsral@fhrangers.org 814-487-7613 Ext 3249 Website

Cambria County-Goodwill Industries of the Conemaugh Valley-FILLED

Mentoring,outreach for middle and high school students.Teaching Certification preferred 2 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Cindy O’Connor coconnor@goodwilljohnstown.org 814-536-3536 Ext 304 Website

Cambria County-Greater Johnstown SD- FILLED

Tutoring students K thru 8 in reading & math during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certification preferred . Service Term: December thru June Contact: Justin Zahorchak juzahorchak@gjsd.net 814-533-5670 Website

Cambria County-Greater Johnstown High School-FILLED

Tutoring students that are in need of academic support during in-school & after school hours. Teacher Certification Required 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact:Mike Dadey MDadey@gjsd.net 814-533-5670 Website

Cambria County-Northern Cambria SD

Members will serve in an academic capacity to provide instructional support/interventions for students with the goal of improving student learning. 2 Full Time Positions Contact: Rick Huffman mailto:rhuffman@ncsd.k12.pa.us 814-948-5481 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math, science & social studies during in-school & after school hours. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Christian Serenko cserenko@portageareasd.org 814-736-9636 Ext 1600 Website

Cambria County-Portage Area Jr/Sr High School

Tutoring students grades 7 thru 12 in math, science & language arts during in-school & after school hours. 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August-June Contact: Ralph Cecere rcecere@portageareasd.org 814-736-9636 Website

Cambria County-Richland Elementary School-FILLED

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours. 1 Full Time Elementary Positions. Service Term: October thru June Contact: Gregg Wilson gwilson@richlandsd.com (814) 266-5757 Website

Cambria County-The Learning Lamp-FILLED

Deliver evidence based prevention programming grades 3-5, education background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Ingrid Kloss ikloss@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Peer Empowerment Network-FILLED

Provide outreach and access services to displaced persons living with mental illness.background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:MaryAnn George mgeorge@pendropincenter.org 814-539-2724

Cambria County-The Learning Lamp-FILLED

Deliver evidence based prevention programming grades 3-5, education background preferred but not required. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Ingrid Kloss ikloss@thelearninglamp.org 814-262-0732 Website

Cambria County-Veteran Community Initiatives, Inc(VCI)-FILLED

Member will assist with veteran outreach programming and collaborations with service agencies. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact:Tina Pelesky peleskyt@atlanticbbn.net 814-255-0355

Centre County-Bald Eagle Area School District-FILLED

Academic engagement grades K thru 6 in reading, math, science & social studies during in-school & after school hours. Elementary Certification Required 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru August 2 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru August Contact: James Orichosky james.orichosky@beasd.net 814-355-4872 Website

Centre County-Borough of State College-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as environmental programming. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Courtney Hayden chayden@statecollegepa.us 814-278-4723 Website

Centre County-ClearWater Conservancy-FILLED

Environmental stewardship providing services such as environmental programming, ast with daily operations, com education and outreach, material development, pub of Spring Creek Watershed Atlas 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Deb Nardone deb@clearwaterconservancy.org 814-237-0400 Website

Centre County-Mid-State Literacy Council-FILLED

Health and social services position providing capacity building services; small group teaching adult English language learners. Ast with academic dev, outreach ; support covering 2 counties. College Degree in Ed or Hum. Svc pref’d. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Amy Wilsonawilson@mid-stateliteracycouncil.org 814-238-1809 Website

Clearfield County-Moshannon Valley School District-FILLED

Tutoring elementary students during in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Mrs Sherry Campbell scampbell@movalley.org 814-378-7683 Ext 3103Website

Fayette County-Mountain Watershed Association-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as water quality monitoring,trail development,conservation. 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru August Contact: Carla Ruddock carla@mtwatershed.com 724-455-4200 Ext 3 Website

Franklin County-Tuscarora School District Mt. View Elementary-FILLED

Academic engagement with elementary students in English, language & math during before, in-school & after school hours. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Brett Kagarise brett.kagarise@tus.k12.pa.us 717-328-3127 Website

Huntingdon County-Huntingdon Area School District-FILLED

Academic engagement in small group or 1:1 in lang arts/comm during before, in-school & after school hours. High School diploma Required 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact: Robin Whitselrwhitsel@huntsd.org 814-641-2104Website

Indiana County-IRMC Physician Group-FILLED

Member will provide social work services to the patients of Indiana County and the surrounding communities. The member will reach out to the community and to patients that are using the emergency department or urgent cares for primary care needs to link them with providers The member will work with patients to apply for medical assistance or to obtain a health care option that works for them. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru August Contact: Rachel Grove rgrove@indianarmc.org 724-427-2763

Indiana County-Marion Center Area School District-FILLED

Tutoring & mentoring students in grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours 2 Full Time Positions Service Term:August thru June Contact: Mr Charles Adamchik cadamchik@mcasd.net< 724-397-5551 X 5401 Website

Indiana County-Western PA Conservancy-FILLED

Environmental stewardship position providing services such as watershed restoration & water quality monitoring. College Degree Required 1 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru August Contact: Kelly Horrell khorrell@paconserve.org 724-471-7202 X 5100 Website

Somerset County-Conemaugh Township Elementary-FILLED

Academic support and engagement for identified students. Active PA teaching certificate preferred. 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru June Contact: Tom Kakabar thomas.kakabar@ctasd.org 814-479-7575 Website

Somerset County-North Star School District-FILLED

PMSC members will help students, teachers, and principal in grades K-4 provide opportunities for extended learning time and individual intensive supports for students during Guided Reading/MTSS/RTI time. 2 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Renee Lepley rlepley@nscougars.com 814-629-5627 Website

Somerset County-Somerset Area School District-FILLED

Academic assistance and reading and math interventions 5 Full Time Position Service Term:August thru June Contact: Judy Maxwell jmaxwe@sasd.us 814-444-3232 Website

Somerset County-Outdoor Odyssey-FILLED

Mentoring & youth outreach in schools. Bachelors Degree required 1 Full Time Positions Service Term: August thru August Contact: Brandon Jones brandon@outdoorodyssey.org Website

Somerset County-Windber Area School District-FILLED

Academic engagement students grades K thru 12 in core subjects during in-school & after-school hours. 5 Full Time Positions-August thru June Contact: Kristen Butler kphillips@windberschools.org 814-467-5271 X2 Website

Westmoreland County-Greater Latrobe School District-FILLED

Members will be part of a team working directly with students who need tiered support in order to be successful, as well as, organizing and facilitating meetings with school and community agencies to partner in meeting the needs of students. Contact: Dr. Georgia Teppert georgia.teppert@glsd.k12.pa.us 724-539-4200 Website

Westmoreland County-Greensburg Salem School District-FILLED

Tutoring students grades K thru 6 in reading, math & science during in-school & after-school hours. 5 Full Time Positions-August thru June. One position at each of the following sites:
High School- contact David Zilli 724-832- 2960
Middle School- contact Adam Jones 724-832-2935
Robert Nicely Elementary- contact Chris Thomas 724-832- 2865
James Metzgar Elementary- contact Justine Federico 724-668- 2237
Amos Hutchinson Elementary- contact Kevin Bringe 724-832- 2885 Website

Westmoreland County-Ligonier Valley School District RK Mellon-FILLED

Tutoring students during in-school & after-school hours. Teaching Certificate Required 1 Full Time Position Service Term: August thru June Contact:Wayne Waugh wwaugh@lvsd.k12.pa.us 724-235-2723 Website